jump to navigation

The Second July 23, 2008

Posted by Jesse in The Journal.
trackback

Ok all, second day of blogging and I gotta tell ya, I’m pretty happy with the setup. So here I am sitting in room at 10:30 at night, really itching to back to school. Ironic isn’t it. I’m looking forward to seeing the guys I’ve come to love and get to know the people I never really had a chance to talk to over the first year. What’s even weirder… is I am actually looking forward to school work. Gllllllllllll. To be honest, any class that is teaching me the Scriptures, is a class that will rock my socks, and my shoes. Well that’s all I got for today, don’t worry, I’ll get deeper when I start to care about things again. Not that I already don’t…. er…. whatever.

Comments»

1. Katie - July 23, 2008

Yo, I can’t wait til school! I miss class like crazy, especially Matt’s classes, and Matt himself. I’m also excited to get to know you better, we didn’t really get to chill a lot last year. I really dig the blog, keep up the good work.

And… I just wanted to tell you how blessed I am to have you in my life, with everything that’s going on, it is really good to have someone in my life that has been there, thanks for your ears and advice

2. Peter - July 24, 2008

Yeah Jesse, way to get on the blog wagon. Looking forward to school huh? I remember those days. Seriously, I would be lugging stones around all summer and I would be saying, when can I get back to school work? Then by the end of the semester I would be saying, when can I get back to stone work. I think it’s good. God keeps us focused. Keep going man.

3. cary - July 24, 2008

Jesse – what an awesome blog … Sometimes I even miss college days! ENJOY it while it last. As you can see it goes by soo quick!! Learn what you can & ENJOY / develop those lasting friendships. God is really working in your life. Your Dad & I are so proud – & I can’t wait to see what God has in store for your life … Even more importantly how many lives will be changed because of your testimony & faithfulness to God. I’m blessed to have you in my life. Stay in touch .. I miss you & can’t wait to see you in a few weeks. Love ya!!


Leave a Reply

