jump to navigation

19 and still kicking September 8, 2008

Posted by Jesse in Randomness, The Journal.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So today is my 19th birthday. It’s pretty impressive that I have lived this long and am still standing on two feet… and others around me are still standing… Anyway, I’m pretty “happy” with what God has lead me through these past few months, and past few years even. Looking back, it’s weird to think about the guy I used to be, or the man I used to be (pretty lofty of me to declare myself a man). I like the fact that God has changed me, changed my thinking and where my heart should be. I can’t imagine what it will be like when I’m Peter’s age and thinking about the past… or my father’s age… gllllllll. It’s comforting to know though that God doesn’t love a future part of me, or a past part, He loves me no matter what kind of situation I’m in. I’m sure next year I’ll look back on say, “Man that guy was an idiot!”, but God still had use for me and still used me for something. I look back even recently and am evaluating how I can better serve those around me, and love those around me. God is truly Good.

What about you? Is it comforting to know that God will love you in your highs and lows, not for what you’ve done or what you’ve yet to do?

Comments»

1. Matt - September 9, 2008

PICKLE! Happy Birthday! I am amazed at how far you have come in the last year. but to answer your question yes it is comforting to know that no matter how much of a screw up I am God will still love me.


Leave a Reply

