jump to navigation

One week away October 6, 2008

Posted by Jesse in The Journal.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well I’m one week away from my fall break. That’s two days without my brain fuzzing out, two days without the unnecessary electric work that has me drawing blanks everytime I take a quiz. It’s been a wild ride thus far. God has provided me with new info, some reiterated information, and some things I already knew but it’s always good to see where you are at. A part of me almost feels disappointed though. I can’t really tell if I am actually learning as much information as I had in my previous year. Maybe I’m just used to the motions of college but at the same time maybe I am not appyling myself as diligently as I used to. I mean my grades are pretty good, yet I feel like I’m not taking extra steps to teach myself, i.e. books I read myself and keeping up on God’s Word in my life. Perhaps its my prayer life. I know that every time I finish my school work all I really want to do is go to bed. I feel like I’m not using my time for the things above, instead I’m focusing down here. I think I’m going to need to take some to process this, and it be great if you could help me out. What are specific things we can do to change out attitude? Our energy? And what can we do to focus on the heavenly?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

